How to delete an account in the "Telegram"?

In the modern world, a popular way of communicatingis sending messages using special instant messengers. One of these is the Telegramm application, whose profile is attached to the phone number. However, there are cases when the number changes, because of what it is necessary in the "Telegrams" to delete the account along with the correspondence or transfer it to another phone.

How do I delete a Telegramm account?

The reason for wanting to end thethe messenger can be any. And regardless of it in the "Telegram" to delete the account is very simple - you do not even need to have the installed application. It is enough to have access to the Internet and a phone with the SIM card on which the profile is registered. By going to the official site of Telegramm, you need to go to the FAQ section, where the link to the deactivation page is located.

telegrams delete account

After entering the phone number, press the button"Next" and wait for the SMS message with the confirmation code to be entered in the field that appears on the screen. Upon completion of this operation, all profile logs in the "Telegram" will be cleared. You can delete the account by using the automatic cleaning function. To do this, go to the security settings of the application, where in the "Deactivate account" you need to determine the time through which, if there is no activity in the profile, the account will be deleted.

How do I change my phone number?

Sometimes, due to the change of phone number, usersTry to copy all contacts and messages to a specialized store, then transfer them to another profile, not knowing how to change the account. In the "Telegram" for such cases, there is a special function that allows you to change numbers in a few clicks.

how to change an account in a telegram

To do this, go to the "Settings" section,where to click on the phone number of the account. In the opened window, you will be prompted to change the number with automatic transfer of all chats and contacts. After confirmation of intentions, the user will be prompted to enter a new phone number, after which it will only be necessary to indicate the confirmation code in the appeared field.

How can I restore my account?

If you lose your password to access your pagesome users can not find a way to restore the account in the "Telegram". And it is quite simple to do this - it is enough to have a device with access to the Internet, as well as a telephone number at which the registration was made. By accessing the web access site or by opening the application, you must enter the phone number to which the authorization code will come. With it, you can also restore access to your profile.

how to restore an account in a telegram

If the account is taken by an unauthorized person, thenregain one-man control over the profile, ensuring the confidentiality of personal contacts and correspondence, you can without deleting the profile. Entering the settings, you must go to the "Active Sessions" tab, where you select the "End all other sessions" item. After that, it will be deauthorized on all other devices, except for the one used. It is worth noting that if you delete the account in the "Telegrams", it will be impossible to return the correspondence and the added contacts.

Related news

How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram How to delete an account in the Telegram